Wednesday, 4 April 2018

Boxford Lake Closures 2018

Boxford Lake will be closed to all on the following dates/times so that the cub/scouts can make use of the lake.


  • Sat 28th April 4pm – 7pm
  • Sat 5th May All day
  • Sat 26th May 4pm – 7pm
  • Sat 2nd June 4pm – 7pm
  • Tues 26th June 6pm – 8pm
  • Thurs 28th June 6pm – 8pm
  • Sat 6th July 4pm – 7pm
  • Tues 10th July 6pm – 8pm
  • Thurs 12th July 6pm – 8pm
  • Sat 25th Aug 4pm – 7pm

Wednesday, 21 February 2018

2018/19 Committee

Following the AGM (21st February 2018), the following officers have been elected to the 2018/19 committee:-

John Brace - President
Dick Meekings - Chairperson
Melvyn Roscoe - Vice Chairperson
John Weddup - Secretary & Treasurer
Martin Robinson - Fisheries Officer
Darrell Graham - Fisheries Officer
Jason Skilton - Publicity Officer
Vacant - Bailiffing Officer
Mick Smith - Committee Member
Bryce Punchard - Committee Member
Bill Webber - Committee Member

All contact regarding  club should be made through John Weddup Secretary jweddup@btinternet.com .

Monday, 12 February 2018

Cormorant Watch2



If you spot cormorants on our waters, please visit the following website and get them activities recorded please.

http://www.cormorantwatch.com/

Thursday, 25 January 2018

AGM 2018

This years AGM will be held on Wednesday 21st of February at the Long Melford Working Mens Club.

The meeting will start promptly at 7:30pm.

Address is Hall Street, Long Melford, Subdury, CO10 9JL

 Due to personal circumstances this years AGM will be the basic required formalities. 

We will publish and discuss this years events, works and finances. 

We will vote in a new committee and vote on the one proposal for change that we have. That is a proposal to limit Joes road to 48 hour stay only.

There will not be a general question and answer session. However any member is welcome at the AGM and any member can ask questions either via the facebook page or emailing the secretary at jweddup@btinternet.com .

Tuesday, 25 July 2017

Lake Closures

Joes Road Fishery Closure - 5th,12th and 19th August 2017
The lake will be closed on the above dates to allow work parties to clear the weed and if time allows swim improvements.

All members are welcome to to help. The more the better. Hopefully it will not be left to just the same members that regularly give up their valuable time to help.

Tuesday, 20 June 2017

River Section Closed - Wednesday 21st June 2017

The Priory section of the River Stour will be closed all day on Wednesday 21st June for a match.

Tuesday, 30 May 2017

Sudbury to the Sea - Canoe Event

Members should be aware that the Sudbury to the Sea event will take place over the weekend of  9th & 10th September 2017.

The canoes will be heading down stream from the Priory section in Sudbury.

It is advisable for anglers to not fish these section during the event.